Faculty & staff directory

Academic Affairs

Cary Beth Miller – Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs – 615.277.7413 –cmiller@watkins.edu

Jodi HaysMFA Program Director, Visual Arts – 615.277.7428 –  jhays@watkins.edu

Admissions

Tours – Admissions Questions – Applications – College Preview Days – College Fairs – National Portfolio Daysadmissions@watkins.edu

Alison Miyauchi – Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management – 615.277.7458 – amiyauchi@watkins.edu

Stacey Benford-Oggs – Admissions Officer – 615.277.7426 – sbenfordoggs@watkins.edu

Jerrica Mayo – Admissions Recruiter – 615.277.7417 – jmayo@watkins.edu

Ashley Obel – Admissions Recruiter – 615.277.7409 – aobel@watkins.edu

Jasmine PattersonAdmissions Office Manager — 615.277.7418 — jpatterson@watkins.edu

Art

Tom Williams, PhD Faculty – 615.277.7425 – twilliams@watkins.edu

Business and Finance

Accounts Payable – Accounts Receivable – Tuition Payments – businessoffice@watkins.edu

Dwayne Breeding – Vice President for Finance and Operations – 615.277.7411 – dbreeding@watkins.edu

Kelley Luberecki – Finance/Student Accounts Associate – 615.277.7436 – kluberecki@watkins.edu

Denise FetzFinancial Associate — 615.277.7412 – dfetz@watkins.edu

Communications

Brendan Tapley – Director of Communication – 615.277.7403 – btapley@watkins.edu

Community Education and Enrichment Program

Adult, Teen, and Children’s Classes/Workshops – community@watkins.edu

Maggie Fansher – Director of Community Education  – 615.277.7455 – mfansher@watkins.edu

Sydney Grimes – Coordinator – 615.277.7456 – srgrimes@watkins.edu

Core Studies

Karla Stinger-Stein — Chair  –  615.277.7448 — kstingerstein@watkins.edu

Brady Haston – Faculty — 615.277.7443 — bhaston@watkins.edu

Robert Scobey – Faculty — 615.277.7442 — rscobey@watkins.edu

Facilities

Maintenance and Building Issues – facilities@watkins.edu

Martin Dillingham – Director of Facilities – 615.812.4949 – mdillingham@watkins.edu

Beth Shapiro – Daytime Desk Manager – 615.383.4848 – bshapiro@watkins.edu

Marteen Kibbe – Nighttime Desk Manager – 615.383.4848 – mkibbe@watkins.edu

David Keane – Facilities Technician – 615.277.7441 — dkeane@watkins.edu

Brian Larimer – Shop Supervisor – 615.277.7433 — blarimer@watkins.edu

Film

Richard Gershman – Chair – 615.277.7434 – rgershman@watkins.edu

Steven Womack – Faculty – 615.277.7431 – swomack@watkins.edu

Valorie Stover Quarles – Faculty – 615.277.7430 – vstover@watkins.edu

Financial Aid

Financial Aid Assistance and Counseling – financialaid@watkins.edu

Regina Gilbert – Director of Financial Aid – 615.277.7420 – rgilbert@watkins.edu

Lyle Jones – Financial Aid Assistant – 615.277.7421 – ljones@watkins.edu

Fine Art

Kristi Hargrove – Chair – 615.277.7419 – khargrove@watkins.edu

Terry Thacker – Faculty – 615.277.7445 – tthacker@watkins.edu

Brady Haston – Faculty – 615.277.7443 – bhaston@watkins.edu

General Education

Cary Beth Miller – Director of General Education – 615.277.7408 – cmiller@watkins.edu

Graphic Design

Dan Brawner – Chair – 615.277.7453 – dbrawner@watkins.edu

Judith Sweeney-O’BryanFaculty — 615.277.7457 – jsweeneyobryan@watkins.edu

Steve Wilkison – Faculty – 615.277.7407 – swilkison@watkins.edu

Information Technology & Equipment Services

Technology Help Desk –  support@watkins.edu

Shawn Maggard- Director of Information Technology & Equipment Services – 615.277.7415 – smaggard@watkins.edu

Curt Lundgren – Information Technology Network Administrator – 615.277.7405 – clundgren@watkins.edu

Greg Pine – Information Technology Lab Manager – 615.277.7435 – gpine@watkins.edu

Lisa Raupers – Empower Administrator – 615.277.7416 – lraupers@watkins.edu

Samantha Angel – Print Center Manager – 615.277.7459 – sangel@watkins.edu

Institutional Advancement

Autumn Parrott – Vice President for Institutional Advancement – 615.277.7401 – aparrott@watkins.edu

Interior Design

Stefan Bruce – Chair – 615.277.7446 – sbruce@watkins.edu

Library

Library Services – Collections – Writing Workshops – librarian@watkins.edu

Amy Kammerman – Librarian – 615.277.7440 – akammerman@watkins.edu

Media Center

Lauren Hood – Director of Media Center – 615.277.7451 – lhood@watkins.edu

Photography

Kristi Hargrove – Chair – 615.277.7419 – khargrove@watkins.edu

Robin Paris – Faculty – 615.277.7410 – rparis@watkins.edu

President

J. Kline, PhD – President – 615.277.7400 – jkline@watkins.edu

Registrar

Student Records – Transcript Requests – Registrationregistrar@watkins.edu

Tracie Johnson – Registrar – 615.277.7424 – tjohnson@watkins.edu

Student Life

Housing – Career Services – Disability Services – International Student Services – Counseling –  careerservices@watkins.edu

Roshaunda Ross – Director of Student Life – 615.277.7406 – rross@watkins.edu

Career Services Coordinator – 615.277.7437