about

Faculty And Staff Directory

PRESIDENT

J. Kline, Ph.D. – 615-383-4848 – jkline@watkins.edu

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Joy McKenzie – Vice President for Academic Affairs – 615-277-7413 – jmckenzie@watkins.edu

STUDENT LIFE

Housing – Career Services – Disability Services – International Student Services – Counseling –  studentlife@watkins.edu

Kristina Krau Waymire – Director of Student Life – 615-277-7406 – kkrau@watkins.edu

Career Services Coordinator – 615-277-7437

Residence Life Coordinator – 615-277-7437

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Autumn Parrott – VP for Advancement and Board Relations – 615-277-7401 – aparrott@watkins.edu

Maggie Fansher – Executive Assistant for Administration – 615-277-7402 – mfansher@watkins.edu

COMMUNICATIONS

Brendan Tapley – Director of Communications – 615-277-7403 – btapley@watkins.edu

BUSINESS AND FINANCE

Accounts Payable – Accounts Receivable – Tuition Paymentsbusinessoffice@watkins.edu

Mary Ellen Lothamer – VP for Finance and Operations – 615-277-7411 – mlothamer@watkins.edu

Dwayne Breeding – Finance/Student Accounts Associate – 615-277-7436 – dbreeding@watkins.edu

Denise Fetz – Financial Associate – 615-277-7412 – dfetz@watkins.edu

FACILITIES

Maintenance and Building Issuesfacilities@watkins.edu

Martin Dillingham – Director of Facilities – 615-277-7429 – mdillingham@watkins.edu

Natalie Powers – Daytime Desk Manager – 615-383-4848 – npowers@watkins.edu

Dan Walsh Desk Manager Assistant – 615-383-4848 – dwalsh@watkins.edu

David Keane – Maintenance Tech  – dkeane@watkins.edu

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY & EQUIPMENT SERVICES

Technology Support – Technology Issues – support@watkins.edu

Shawn Maggard- Director of IT- 615-277-7415-  smaggard@watkins.edu

Curt Lundgren – Network Administrator – 615-277-7405 – clundgren@watkins.edu

Greg Pine – Post Production & Audio/Visual Engineer – 615-277-7435 – gpine@watkins.edu

Lisa Raupers – Empower Administrator – 615-277-7416 – lraupers@watkins.edu

ADMISSIONS

Tours – Admissions Questions – Applications – College Preview Days – College Fairs – National Portfolio Days – admissions@watkins.edu

Jenna Maurice – Director of Admissions – 615-277-7458 – jenna@watkins.edu

Elizabeth Courtney – Admissions Office Manager – 615-277-7418 – liz@watkins.edu

David Hellams – Admissions Recruitment Officer – 615-277-7417 – david@watkins.edu

Jaime RaybinAdmissions Recruitment Officer – 615-916-5397 – jaime@watkins.edu

REGISTRAR

Student Records – Transcript Requests – Registration – registrar@watkins.edu

Tracie Johnson – Registrar – 615-277-7424 – tjohnson@watkins.edu

FINANCIAL AID

Financial Aid Assistance and Counseling – financialaid@watkins.edu

Regina Gilbert – Director – 615-277-7420 – rgilbert@watkins.edu

Lyle Jones – Coordinator of Financial Aid – 615-277-7421 –  ljones@watkins.edu

COMMUNITY EDUCATION AND ENRICHMENT PROGRAM

Adult, Teen and Children’s Classes and Workshops – community@watkins.edu

Anna McKeown – Director  – 615-277-7455 – amckeown@watkins.edu

CORE STUDIES

Karla Stinger-Stein- Chair  – kstingerstein@watkins.edu

Brady Haston – 615-277-7443 – bhaston@watkins.edu

Ariel Lavery – 615-277-7442 – alavery@watkins.edu

Rob McClurgrmcclurg@watkins.edu

FILM SCHOOL

Richard Gershman – Chair – 615-277-7434 – rgershman@watkins.edu

Steven Womack – 615-277-7431 – swomack@watkins.edu

Valorie Stover Quarles – 615-277-7430 – vstover@watkins.edu

Robert Gordon – 615-277-7432 – rgordon@watkins.edu

FINE ART

Kristi Hargrove – Chair – 615-277-7419 – khargrove@watkins.edu

Terry Thacker – 615-277-7445 – tthacker@watkins.edu

Brady Haston – 615-277-7443 – bhaston@watkins.edu

Morgan Higby-Flowers – 615-277-7444 – mhigbyflowers@watkins.edu

Ariel Lavery – 615-277-7442 – alavery@watkins.edu

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Dan Brawner – Chair – 615-277-7453 – dbrawner@watkins.edu

Judith Sweeney-O’Bryan – 615-277-7457 – jsweeneyobryan@watkins.edu

Steve Wilkison – 615-277-7407 – swilkison@watkins.edu

INTERIOR DESIGN

Shonna Sexton – ssexton@watkins.edu

PHOTOGRAPHY

Kristi Hargrove – Chair – 615-277-7419 – khargrove@watkins.edu

Robin Paris – 615-277-7410 – rparis@watkins.edu

GENERAL EDUCATION

Cary Beth Miller – Director – 615-277-7408 – cmiller@watkins.edu

MEDIA CENTER

Kristy WestMedia Center Director – 615-277-7451 – kwest@watkins.edu

Brandon FlowersMedia Center Assistant – 615-277-7438 – bflowers@watkins.edu

Samantha AngelPrint Center Assistant – 615-277-7459 – sangel@watkins.edu

LIBRARY

Library Services – Collections – Writing Workshops – librarian@watkins.edu

Amy Kammerman – Library Director – 615-277-7440 – akammerman@watkins.edu